The Journey of my Sculpture Project – TOYOL Prototypes

I have done many sculptures before using many mediums but this recent sculpture project was the most trying of all…

It was an exploration process. I started from zero… with my ideas drawn in my black book and with the help of YouTube I researched and studied the process of sculpture making from scratch.

I had to get everything right, every detail from the bone posture and skin. The material for my sculpture had to be right so I could get the outcome that I wanted – After trying out many mediums, I was hooked on clay. It was an affordable and natural based medium for me to use… “Clay killed it!” 😀 haaaaa

I wanted to make my TOYOL really fresh and different – “These are visual snippets of my grueling 4 months journey of making an imagination into reality….”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

